Audiobook Tour: Perilous Gambit by Kevin G. Chapman

Author: Kevin G. Chapman

Narrator: Kevin G. Chapman

Length: 9 hours 44 minutes

Series: Mike Stoneman, Book 5

Publisher: First Legacy Productions

Released: Oct. 29, 2021

Genre: Thriller

A Las Vegas drag queen and a South Dakota Senator– both murdered. How are they related? NYPD Homicide detectives Mike Stoneman and Jason Dickson wouldn’t be involved, except they’re in Vegas for Jason’s wedding . . . and the bride’s brother, Jackie, is the prime suspect.
Mike and Jason try to intercede with the local cops, but when somebody tries to kill Jackie, being arrested is the least of his troubles. The harrowing events threaten to ruin the vacation, the wedding, and Jackie’s career. Is there yet another murder in the casino cards?
When the heat is on in Las Vegas, Mike may need to take a huge gamble that could cost them everything. Their only way out may be a PERILOUS GAMBIT.

Buy Links


Kevin G. Chapman is an attorney specializing in labor and employment law and an independent author. His current project is the Mike Stoneman Thriller series. Book #3 in the series, Lethal Voyage, was the WINNER of the 2021 Kindle Book Award as best mystery/thriller of the year! Righteous Assassin (Mike Stoneman Thriller #1), was named one of the top 20 Mystery/Thrillers of 2019 by the Kindle Book Review and a finalist for the Chanticleer Book Review CLUE award. Deadly Enterprise (Mike Stoneman Thriller #2) was also named a top-20 Mystery/Thriller of 2020 by the Kindle Book Review and made the Short-List for the 2020 CLUE Award. Book #3, Lethal Voyage, in addition to winning the Kindle Book Award, was a Finalist for the CLUE, and a Finalists for the InD’Tale Magazine 2021 RONE Award. Book #4 in the series, Fatal Infraction, was published in July of 2021, and book #5 (Perilous Gambit) is scheduled for publication November 24, 2021. Kevin has also written a serious political drama, A Legacy of One, originally published in 2016, which was short-listed for the Chanticleer Somerset Award for literary fiction. A Legacy of One was re-published in a newly re-edited and revised second edition in 2021. Kevin is a resident of Central New Jersey and is a graduate of Columbia College and Boston University School of Law. Readers can contact Kevin via his website at


Click here to view the full tour schedule!

Plugging you into the audio community since 2016.

Sign up as a tour host here.

2 thoughts on “Audiobook Tour: Perilous Gambit by Kevin G. Chapman

Add yours

  1. Thank you for hosting my audiobook tour! Getting the word out to readers is so crucial for an indie author like me. I love talking about my stories with readers, so please feel free to leave a question or comment here and I’ll respond. Readers can visit my website at to download a FREE Mike Stoneman Short Story, “Fool Me Twice.” And, check out Lethal Voyage, book #3 in the series, which just won the Kindle Book Award as the best Mystery/Thriller of 2021.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

Create your website with
Get started
%d bloggers like this: